Services

We offer the full range of project services for public transport, especially for cable-propelled transport systems such as the gondola and funicular railway. Our scope of service ranges from consulting and planning, through engineering and design, tendering and contracting, to project management, installation and construction supervision, commissioning and acceptance, and operation & maintenance.

The trend towards more cities, a higher density of population in the cities and the enlargement of the cities’ borders is going to continue all over the world. The consequences are high environmental pollution, fine dust exposures and traffic jams provoked by the motorized individual traffic. All transport experts around the world agree: The future belongs to public passenger transport. Especially big cities ranging from 100,000 to 1,000,000 inhabitants, recording a fast growth inhabitant- and area-wise (peripherical city areas densify, surrounding villages become part of the cities) are forced to prepare for local public transport and reconsider their transport policy.

Thus, a visionary and far-reaching planning of public transport becomes indispensable because public transport gives the right answers to the present economical, socio-political, and ecological questions of today.

Zatran helps you answering many questions and offers comprehensive services in the areas of strategy, marketing, analysis, concepts, planning, development, engineering, construction, procurement, tender management, contracting and project management for gondola, funicular and Automated People Mover (APM) projects.

Leistungen

Wir bieten die volle Bandbreite an Projektdienstleistungen für den ÖV, insbesondere für seilgezogene Transportsysteme wie der Seilbahn-Gondel und Standseilbahn an. Angefangen von Beratung und Planung, über Engineering und Konstruktion, Ausschreibung und Vertragswesen, bis hin zu Projektmanagement, Bauaufsicht und Bauüberwachung, Abnahme und Betriebsunterstützung erstreckt sich unser Leistungsgebiet.

Weltweit wird sich der Trend hin zu noch mehr Städten, der Erhöhung der Stadtdichte und die Verschiebung der Stadtgrenzen fortsetzen. Die Folgen sind erhöhte Umweltverschmutzung, Feinstaubbelastungen und massive Staus, hervorgerufen durch den MIV. Alle Verkehrsexperten rund um den Globus sind sich einig: Die Zukunft gehört dem ÖV. Gerade Großstädte im Bereich von 100.000 bis 1.000.000 Einwohnern, die ein rasantes Wachstum, sowohl bei den Einwohnerzahlen als auch in der Fläche aufweisen (periphere Stadtgebiete verdichten sich, Umlandgemeinden wachsen mit dem Stadtgebiet zusammen), sind gezwungen, grundlegende Weichenstellungen für den ÖV vorzunehmen und ihre Verkehrspolitik neu aufzustellen.

Daher ist eine visionäre und weitreichende öffentliche Verkehrsplanung unumgänglich. Schließlich bietet der ÖV die richtigen Antworten auf die wirtschaftlichen, gesellschaftspolitischen und ökologischen Fragen unserer Zeit.

Die zatran GmbH hilft Ihnen bei der Beantwortung vieler Fragen und bietet Ihnen umfassende Leistungen in den Bereichen Strategie, Marketing, Analysen, Konzepte, Planung, Entwicklung, Engineering, Konstruktion, Beschaffung, Ausschreibungsmanagement, Vertragswesen und Projektabwicklung bei Seilbahn-Gondel-, Standseilbahn- und Automated People Mover (APM) Projekten.